The Six Paramitas (set of 2)

(No reviews yet) Write a Review

The six paramitas or 'transcendent perfections' comprise the training of a bodhisattva, which is bodhichitta in action.

  1. Generosity: to cultivate the attitude of generosity.
  2. Discipline: refraining from harm.
  3. Patience: the ability not to be perturbed by anything.
  4. Diligence: to find joy in what is virtuous, positive or wholesome.
  5. Meditative concentration: not to be distracted.
  6. Wisdom: the perfect discrimination of phenomena, all knowable things.

The first five paramitas correspond to the accumulation of merit, and the sixth to the accumulation of wisdom.

(source: Rigpa Wiki)

Khenpo Tenzin Norgay gave this teaching on his return to KPC in 2005.