Skip to main content

Six Paramitas - Part 1

(No reviews yet) Write a Review

The six paramitas or 'transcendent perfections' comprise the training of a bodhisattva, which is bodhichitta in action. Generosity: to cultivate the attitude of generosity. Discipline: refraining from harm. Patience: the ability not to be perturbed by anything. Diligence: to find joy in what is virtuous, positive or wholesome. Meditative concentration: not to be distracted. Wisdom: the perfect discrimination of phenomena, all knowable things. The first five paramitas correspond to the accumulation of merit, and the sixth to the accumulation of wisdom.


AMZ 004 11/4/17

Videos Hide Videos Show Videos

For more information about the Palyul lineage, Jetsunma Ahkon Lhamo or Kunzang Palyul Choling please visit To visit the blog of Jetsunma Ahkon Lhamo visit